I really love this post, and I can resonate with a lot of the experiences that this author described, including the fact that many of the author’s Christian friends were accepting and loving of him. No matter how many times you tell people or how many people you tell, it still feels a little strange (or a lot strange) to have those words come out of your mouth, telling people that “I’m gay.”
And just like this author, I too, am single and a virgin, but I resonate a lot with just thinking that my faith and this part of me were incompatible and also how freeing it was to have God speak to me and say “maybe you should reexamine this part of your life. Listen to me, not what other people say.” So, yes, I too am hoping that I’ll be able to find a guy that will love me, but until then, I’m trying to remain satisfied in the Lord, just like straight people have to do until they find someone.
Ah. I just really like this article a lot. God knew you before you even existed, and He loves you so much. God doesn’t make mistakes. Just like this author, I don’t have all the answers and a lot of what I’m writing here is personal experience, but I do believe that God is good and that He is loving. I’m just trying to share my experiences in the hopes that they will encourage others like me.

annieanais:

Honestly want to do this. Just the two of us holding hands and the sunset

  Guest Writer: Anonymous

Let’s get the key details out of the way first. Yes, I ama fully committed Christian; yes, I am single (weird, I know on the blog series about singleness) and finally, I am gay. To some people these words can sound like an oxymoron, like two absolute opposites – and I certainly have had some puzzled looks when I tell people that I am both a Christian and gay! I don’t want this post to be some in depth discussion as part of the raging debate over homosexuality and Christianity (I’ll leave that to the likes of right-wing Americans, thank you very much!) but it is my personal experience of trying to wrestle these two, what appeared to be, conflicting interests. Some may read it just to gain an insight in to what it’s like, or even; some of you may be struggling with…

View original post 1,164 more words

Leave a Reply

